Midwest Free Travel Guides

The Midwest Region makes up the core of the farm belt in the United States. It is often referred to as the Agricultural Heartland or simply the 'Heartland'. North Dakota, South Dakota, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Ohio, Indiana, Illinois, Iowa, Nebraska, Kansas, and Missouri make up this region of the United States. Vacationing, as well as farming is important to this region's economy, and choices abound. From fun on the great lakes whispers of a Kansas Prairie the Midwest States are not to be missed.